May 27, 2015

Bankruptcy Bar Liaison Committee


In 1992, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Virginia established a Bankruptcy Bar Liaison Committee in each of its divisions.  The purpose of the committees is to discuss common concerns and initiatives for improving the operations of the clerk’s office and the practice of the bankruptcy bar.

The committees are comprised of several practicing bankruptcy attorneys, a representative of the United States Trustee’s Office, the Standing Chapter 13 Trustees, and the Chapter 7 Trustees.  The present committee members are listed below:

Norfolk/Newport News Division

Tom Dickenson – tom@dickensonlaw.com
Ken Whitehurst – kenneth.n.whitehurst@usdoj.gov
Clint Stackhouse – rcstackhouse@rcsch13.com
Michael Cotter – mpcotter@mpcch13.com
Robyn Pepin – rpepin@glasserlaw.com
Cullen D. Speckhart – cspeckhart@wolriv.com

Richmond Division

Carl Bates – cmbates@richchap13.com
Jean Hovenden – jehattorney@gmail.com
Paula Beran – pberan@tb-lawfirm.com
Suzanne Wade — station14@ricva.net
Robert Van Arsdale – Robert.B.Van.Arsdale@usdoj.gov
Robert Westermann – rwestermann@hf-law.com
Lynn Tavenner – ltavenner@tb-lawfirm.com
Michael Freeman – mfreeman@siwpc.com

Alexandria Division

Kit Kindred – kkindred@tbrclaw.com
Joseph A. Guzinski – joseph.a.guzinski@usdoj.gov
Donald F. King – donking@ofplaw.com
Thomas P. Gorman – tgorman@tbgrlaw.com
Larry Rifken – rifkenl@gtlaw.com
Lois Upton – uptonlaw@gmail.com

If you have a topic that you would like to add to the agenda of the next meeting, please feel free to contact any of the committee members in that Division.

 

Rev. 01/15

Top