September 25, 2021

Bankruptcy Bar Liaison Committee

In 1992, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Virginia established a Bankruptcy Bar Liaison Committee in each of its divisions.  The purpose of the committees is to discuss common concerns and initiatives for improving the operations of the clerk’s office and the practice of the bankruptcy bar.

The committees are comprised of several practicing bankruptcy attorneys, a representative of the United States Trustee’s Office, the Standing Chapter 13 Trustees, and the Chapter 7 Trustees.  The present committee members are listed below:

Norfolk/Newport News Division

Ken Whitehurst –
Clint Stackhouse –
Michael Cotter –
D. Carol Sasser –
Michael Heath –

Richmond Division

Carl Bates –
Sarah Boehm –
W. Alexander Burnett – aburnett@williamsmullen
Deanna Hathaway –
Kathryn R. Montgomery –
Lynn Tavenner –
Suzanne Wade –
Robert Westermann –

Alexandria Division

Joseph A. Guzinski –
Donald F. King –
Thomas P. Gorman –
Larry Rifken –
Lois Upton –
Tom McKee –
Justin Fasano – 

If you have a topic that you would like to add to the agenda of the next meeting, please feel free to contact any of the committee members in that Division.


Rev. 10/20